This article is for informational purposes only and no longer being updated by Seagate.

Why am I asked to authenticate (provide Username/Password) when I click on the BlackArmor Discovery's View Drive Details button?

BlackArmor Discovery for Windows – Authentication may be asked for if View Drive Details is selected.

This is a random behavior and seen on multiple operating systems. If this issue occurs, users will not be able to map a Share with any other user. To resolve this issue - either:

  1. Reboot your PC, or
  2. Access the Windows Command Prompt and use the Net Use command to delete the affected drive mapping.

Additional Information:

Click here for more information on the Net Use command.