Lyve was discontinued, what does that mean?



Question: What is happening with the Lyve service?
Answer: The Lyve service was discontinued on December 31, 2016.  You will no longer be able to view your photos or videos through the Lyve mobile and Lyve desktop apps.

Question: What happened to my Lyve account?
Answer: Your Lyve service account was permanently deleted including related information or metadata about your photos and videos. Remember that the Lyve service does not store your photos and videos, only information about your content.

Question: How can I manage my personal photos and videos after the Lyve service is discontinued?
Answer: Although Lyve will no longer be offering a service, alternative options are available for your personal photo and video needs. To ease the impact of the Lyve service termination for existing Lyve customers, we have teamed up with Amazon on an exclusive offer of six months free of Amazon Unlimited Storage for photos, videos and files (for new users only).  Lyve customers have received information about this offer in their email.
 



Please rate the helpfulness of this article