How to uninstall (and reinstall) Lyve on your mobile device

Follow the steps below to remove Lyve from your device and reinstall it. Removing the Lyve app deletes the app data on your device, but doesn’t affect any photos or videos you’ve already copied to your Lyve Home or Lyve Drive.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Currently, uninstalling the Lyve App on any device will remove any saved Favorites data or Date and Time edits you have created (not the photos themselves), and that data will not come back when the app is reinstalled.  We are aware of this issue and are working on fixing it. We'll remove this note once the issue has been fixed.

For iOS devices

  1. On the device touchscreen, tap and hold the app icon. The app icon will begin to 'wiggle'.
  2. Tap the x next to the Lyve icon. A confirmation message will appear. Choose Delete.
  3. Press the Home button once on your device.
  4. Reinstall Lyve from the App Store app (you can either search for it, or look in your Purchased items).
  5. Launch Lyve and sign in to your Lyve account to see all of your photos and videos.

For Android devices

  1. Open the Google Play Store app.
  2. Tap the Play Store menu icon, then tap My Apps.
  3. Tap the Lyve app icon, then select Uninstall on the app's detail page. Tap OK to confirm the deletion.
  4. Reinstall Lyve from the Play Store app as you would normally.
  5. Launch Lyve and sign in to your Lyve account to see all of your photos and videos!

For Kindle Fire devices

  1. From the Home screen, tap Apps.
  2. Tap the Device tab to view apps that have been downloaded to your device.
  3. Press and hold the app you'd like to remove, and then tap Remove from Device.
  4. Download the Lyve app again from the Cloud tab.
  5. Launch Lyve and sign in to your Lyve account to see all of your photos and videos!




Please rate the helpfulness of this article