How to reset the Lyve App on your desktop or laptop computer

IMPORTANT NOTE: Currently, resetting the Lyve App will remove any saved Favorites data or Date and Time edits you have created (not the photos themselves), and that data will not come back when the app is relaunched. We are aware of this issue and are working on fixing it. We'll remove this note once the issue has been fixed.

To reset Lyve on your desktop or laptop computer, just follow these steps:

For Mac systems

  1. Click the Finder icon in the Dock.
  2. Select Go from the menu bar at the top of the screen, then hold down the Option button on the keyboard and select Library from the menu.
  3. In the Finder window which appears, locate the folder named Application Support. Inside this folder, locate and move the folder labelled Lyve Minds to the Trash.
  4. Empty the Trash. Please note that emptying the Trash will remove any other files you currently have in the Trash.
    User-added image

You’re done! Relaunch the Lyve app.

For Windows Systems

  1. From the Start Menu, select Computer.
  2. In the Explorer window which appears, navigate to C:\Users\<Your user name>\AppData\Local\
  3. Right-click on the Lyve folder from the list.
  4. Click Delete.
    User-added image

You’re done! Relaunch the Lyve app.






Please rate the helpfulness of this article