Does the Lyve App have to be running in the foreground to work properly?

Does the Lyve App have to be running in the foreground to work properly?

Lyve works best when the Lyve App is running in the foreground on your mobile devices. This ensures that photos and videos are automatically collected into your Lyve account as they're captured, as well as safely copied to your Lyve Home or Lyve Studio (if you own one of those devices).

If you’re using an iPhone or iPad, you’ll want to leave the app running in the foreground (with the app visible on your device’s screen) until Lyve has completed the copying of your photos and videos.

However, some mobile operating systems allow for more robust background functionality. If you’re using Lyve on an Android device, it will continue to copy even if you move to another app.

Regardless of which device Lyve is running on, even if you do have to exit the app while it is actively copying, it will resume the process right where it left off the next time you launch the app.

Check out our related article titled What do the Settings in Lyve do? or our Getting Started videos for more information on how to optimize the Lyve App.



Please rate the helpfulness of this article