How do I perform a factory reset of my Lyve Home?

Very rarely, you may need to perform a factory reset of your Lyve Home. Performing a factory reset will return your Lyve Home back to it’s “out-of-the-box” state, so there are some important factors to consider.

When it collects photos and videos from all of your devices, Lyve Home creates copies of those files. A factory reset of Lyve Home will erase the internal hard drive where those copies are stored.

With a factory reset, any photos or videos which are not present on other devices (your external drives, smartphones, tablets or computers) will be deleted. So, when considering a factory reset, please make another copy of the photos and videos in your account if you want to ensure you don't lose them.

When you're sure you're ready to perform the factory reset and clear your Lyve Home, follow these steps:

  1. Swipe the Lyve Home touchscreen until you have reached the Settings screen.
  2. Tap General, then tap About.
  3. Tap Factory Reset, then tap Continue.
  4. Follow the prompt to tap the Erase All Content button three times in quick succession.

Your Lyve Home will power down, reset and then restart. From there, you can sign back in or create a new account.

Please rate the helpfulness of this article