How do I remove photos I don't want in Lyve?

You may find that you’ve imported a few photos or videos that you’d rather not have in your Lyve collection. For example, maybe it’s a screenshot or a work-related picture that just isn’t a memory you really want to hold on to.

Whatever the reason, it’s easy to remove it from Lyve, and if you choose to do this, the original photo or video will still remain in your iOS, Android or iPhoto library - no matter where it sourced it from, Lyve doesn't delete the original.

Please note that the Lyve App on it's own does NOT back up your original photos. 

To remove photos or videos from Lyve using your desktop or laptop computer

  1. Launch your Lyve app and log in to your Lyve account if you haven’t already.
  2. Tap the Menu icon in the upper left hand side, then tap Photos or Videos.
  3. Find the photos or videos you’d like to delete. Select them as you would normally. OS X users: try holding down the Shift or Command keys to help make the right selections.
  4. Click or tap on the trash can icon, then confirm to delete.

Your selected photos and videos will be removed from your Lyve account, including your Lyve Home or Lyve Studio (if you own either of those devices).

User-added image

 

To remove photos or videos from Lyve using your mobile device

  1. Launch the Lyve app.
  2. Tap the Menu icon in the upper left hand side, then tap Photos or Videos.
  3. Tap Select in the lower right corner and then tap to select each of the photos or videos you would like to remove from Lyve (you can deselect by tapping as well). Once your selections have been made, tap on the trash can icon along the lower edge of the app window:
    User-added image

Your selected photos and videos will be removed from your Lyve account (including your Lyve Home or Lyve Studio, if you own either of those devices).

Does this delete the original from my mobile device or computer too?

When Lyve collects your pictures and videos, it leaves the original intact. When you delete a photo or video in the Lyve app, the original file is not deleted from your device or computer media library, although it is deleted within your Lyve account. So, unless you have deleted the original photo or video from your iPhone/iPad Camera Roll, iPhoto library, or Android Gallery, the original will still exist.





Please rate the helpfulness of this article