Seagate Central - How to modify Facebook backup settings

Seagate Central - How to modify Facebook backup settings


Sometimes you may want to temporarily suspend Seagate Central’s monitoring of a Facebook account, or stop downloading files from the account altogether.
Please follow this procedure to modify the Facebook settings:

 

  1. Log into your Seagate Central and select the Social tab.
  2. On the left, select the account you wish to modify.
  3. To stop backing up an account altogether, select Delete.

  4. This will not delete any downloaded files or data. It merely deletes the Facebook account from the Seagate Central.


To temporarily stop backing up the account for new files, click on Sign out.

A confirmation message strip displays at the bottom and the Facebook icon becomes grayed out.
  1. Confirm your desired action in the pop-up.
  2. Once successfully completed, you will arrive at the Social tab again.




Subscribe

Language


Did this article answer your question?


How could we make this article more helpful?